FaxIt Nice's Website

Internet Fax Features

Available Numbers
USA/Canada Toll-Free
Fax Sending
  • Email to Fax
  • Fax from Website
  • Fax to Multiple Recipients
  • Emailed Delivery Confirmation
  • Text Message Delivery Confirmation
  • Auto Re-Send
  • Multiple Docs per Fax
  • Fax Internationally
  • Unlimited Fax Storage
  • Transmission Scheduling
Fax Receiving
  • Fax to Email
  • Multiple Email Recipients
  • Never Busy Tone
  • Fax Forwarding
  • Vanity Fax Numbers Available
Additional Features
  • Fax Cover Pages
  • Fax Logs and Reporting
  • Fax E-Signatures
  • Print Sent / Received Faxes
  • Outlook/Outlook Express Support
  • PDF Fax Downloads
  • TIFF Fax Downloads
  • Microsoft Office Integration
  • SSL Security
  • PGP Security

Contact Information

Phone Number
(415) 868-4457
Fax Number
(415) 546-0104
Sales Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Support Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Coupons and Trials

Trial Offer
15-Day / 20-Page Free Trial - Click here to Try!

FaxIt Nice Review FaxIt Nice Hot

User rating
 
7.6 (75)

Typically, when dealing with most business services, you are tied down with monthly service fees that you are forced to pay if you want to continue to use their services regardless of how often you use it, but the brains behind FaxIt Nice threw away that archaic business concept and let their customers pay for only the services they want to use. For those who work with a variety of file types, FaxIt Nice gives you the ability to send MS Office, PDF, TIFF, OpenOffice v2.3, RTF, HTML and plain text file types as faxes to any internet fax or standard fax number of your choice.

In addition to web-based faxing and email attachment forms of sending an internet fax, they've expanded their domain to let users download a free and easy to use Windows desktop application called Faxtastic. This program allows the user to send and receive faxes straight from their desktop, and also provides a way to securely purchase extra FaxIt Nice fax credit secured by a Secured Socket Layer (SSL) connection. Although there are other Windows desktop applications that enable the use of FaxIt Nice services, Faxtastic is the only one officially approved by FaxIt Nice to handle secure credit card transactions from the fax application itself.

Available Plans

Whether you are the type of customer who wants to convert a few faxes into emails and does not want to be hassled with signing up for a structured service, or you are the type who needs to do a lot on a budget, FaxIt Nice can satisfy any needs with three available plan types: FaxIt Once, Sending Only and Sending and Receiving.

  • FaxIt Once: Fax up to 10 pages within Canada & the United States for $4.99. Just select which country you want to send it to, type in the fax number, and what file you want to send to the number. Then, select your payment type (PayPal or credit card), and you are good to go. No sign up is needed.
  • Sending Only: You have the option of buying FaxIt Credit in increments of $20 that never expire, which are used towards faxes sent and received on an $0.18 pay-per-page basis within North America. FaxIt Nice also offers low international rates, no setup fee, and no additional monthly fee- you only pay for what you use.
  • Sending and Receiving:In this plan, you will get your own toll free fax number, you are given a set number of free faxes depending on the plan you choose, you are guaranteed secure delivery and storage of your fax, and there are three plans to choose from that let you decide how little or how much of this monthly service you wish to use: The Prepaid Basic, Prepaid Premium and FaxIt Elite.
    • The Prepaid Basic package is $5.99 per month. It comes with 50 free fax pages sent or received per month and a low 15-cent fee per extra fax page. FaxIt Nice will automatically add $20 to your account from the authorized payment method if the balance drops below $5.
    • The Prepaid Premium package is $9.99 per month. It comes with 350 free pages per month, a low 10-cent fee per extra page, FaxIt Nice will automatically add $20 to your account if it drops below $5, and there is no setup fee.
    • The FaxIt Elite package is $29.99 per month. It comes with 1100 pages per month, a low 10-cent fee per extra page, and there is no setup fee.

Plan Features

  • A 30 day evaluation period
  • Unique junk fax blocking capabilities
  • Received faxes are forwarded to you via email in PDF format
  • Send faxes from unlimited email addresses
  • Authorize a whole domain to send faxes
  • Distribute received faxes to unlimited email addresses
  • Securely send and receive faxes via SSL
  • Free fax archiving for 1 month
  • A fax number that is never busy
  • Send and receive unlimited faxes at the same time

Online Interface

After signing up for a service and logging in, the interface is extremely simple to navigate around and works similar to a regular email account. We opted for the Prepaid Basic package for our test. You have the choice of going to your Inbox, where your incoming faxes are stored, your Outbox, where your sent faxes are stored, or your Junk box, where all of the reported Junk mail gets stored.

Both your inbox and outbox list your received and sent faxes by date, showing you the fax number it was received from or sent to, the number of pages, and an option to delete the fax from the box itself. Your inbox also has the option to download the fax again to your computer or to mark and report the fax as junk to be reviewed by FaxIt Nice staff for credit. The Outbox gives you detailed information about the status of your orders if you click on the order number, where you can see exactly when the fax was sent, the number of attempts it took to send (it will retry up to three times), and the details of the fax itself.

You can also send a fax to anywhere around the world with the ease of using simple point-and-click text boxes and the dropdown interface. It also tells you what your fax number is, what your FaxIt Credit balance is and how many free pages you have left. All of this information is conveniently located on one page.

Sending a Fax

In order to send a fax, you must be logged in. Once you are logged in, the "Send A Fax" option will be to the right of the screen. You can either send your fax to a new recipient or to an existing one. If you are going to send it to an existing one, then you'll click on the "To" dropdown box and select the recipient of your choice that you had saved to your address book in the past. Once done, you can type in the name of the fax in the "subject" text box and put in any additional comments for the cover page in the "comments" text box. Then select your file, and check in the boxes whether you want to FaxIt Quick (which skips the confirmation and preview pages) or disable the cover page.

If you are sending a fax to a new recipient, select "- New Recipient -" in the "To" box. Next, select the country that you want to send your fax to in the "Country receiving the fax" dropdown menu, type in the fax number that you want to send it to in the "Fax number" box. Finally, select the file that you want to send by pressing the "Browse" button.

Once your have placed your order, a confirmation page will appear (unless you disabled it by checking the FaxIt Quick option) and you will be able to download the fax before it is sent. You will also be given a detailed breakdown of any fees that will be debited from your account.

Finally, faxes can of course be easily sent via email by sending the fax as an attachment to [faxnumber]@faxitnice.com. The text you enter as the Subject of the email will become the header for the fax, and the body will become the comments on the cover letter. FaxIt Nice supports an unlimited number of attachments to be sent, as long as the total amount of pages doesn't exceed 100. Once sent, you will receive a detailed confirmation emailed back notifying you of the results.

Account Center

The account center tab is the one place you can use to change everything that pertains to your account.

The "personal info" box in the upper left hand box lets you change the account holder's name, the company name, the phone and fax number (for the profile, not the service fax number) and the account holder's email address.

The "sending preferences" option in the upper middle box lets you change the default behavior of the account. You can check the Prefer Faxit Quick to skip previewing the fax and asking about the information on the cover page, and/or check the disable automatic cover page to do just that. You can also enter the list of email addresses that are authorized to send faxes from your number and even authorize an entire domain, which is useful for larger businesses that have email accounts under their own domain.

The "receiving preferences" in the upper right box lets you establish which email addresses should receive copies of incoming faxes sent to your fax number. It also lets you set your CSID (or Fax ID) which is the name that your fax number identifies itself as (usually the company or department name).

The "purchase FaxIt Credit" option in the middle right box allows you to purchase as little or as much credit as you need, and if you purchase $30 or more in credit, additional credit is added to your account for free. For instance, if you buy $30 in credit, you will receive a bonus of $2.25 for free. You can use either a PayPal account or credit card to purchase the FaxIt Credit.

The "FaxIt Transaction" option in the center box keeps track of your transaction and credit history.
The "view billing information" in the middle right box lets you do as the box states. If you are using a PayPal account as your funding source, this page will simply state that.

The "change billing information" option lets you update the street address, city, state and zip code for your billing address. If you are using a credit card, then you can update the first and last name, the credit card name, the expiration date and the card's verification code.

The "change password" option in the bottom middle gives you the option of changing your current password to a new one by entering your old password first. Then, underneath it, type in your new password underneath the two boxes labeled "New password" and "Repeat Password."

Underneath the eight options, you may choose to stop receiving faxes by entering your password and/or tell a friend about FaxIt Nice services. If they sign up for the services and put you as the person who notified them about FaxIt Nice, then you'll receive a 10% bonus in FaxIt-credit applied to your account.

Support

FaxIt Nice offers an extensive FAQ that is filled with 25 of the most common asked questions. If that doesn't help, they offer a live support hotline in which operators are standing by during regular business hours. There is also an easy to use support ticket system that is a direct link to their support desk and can provide a log of all your communications with the company through open and closed ticket tracking.




If you use or have used FaxIt Nice in the past, please share this page using the buttons above and be sure to leave a rating and review of the service so other people can make an informed buying choice based on your experiences! It's free and you are not required to register!


FaxIt Nice Screenshot Gallery

FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice
FaxIt Nice

FaxIt Nice Reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 75 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
7.6
Reliability 
 
7.6  (75)
Features 
 
7.8  (75)
Ease of Use 
 
8.0  (75)
Customer Support 
 
7.2  (74)
Satisfaction 
 
7.6  (75)

Your opinion matters!

If you have experience with FaxIt Nice, we kindly ask that you please share your thoughts with others on this website by submitting an honest, detailed review. Your feedback will help prospective clients decide which service provider to choose and is incredibly valuable to the community itself as well as FaxIt Nice's representatives that read this website.

Please do not use this form for support inquiries. Be aware that these reviews may also be syndicated and displayed on FaxIt Nice's website, and as such a strict review policy is in effect. All reviews are moderated prior to being published, and reviews that do not contain concise, detailed comments or do not support their associated ratings will not be published. We urge you to be as detailed as possible when leaving feedback, as FaxIt Nice may also use this information as feedback for their business and are themselves encouraged to reply to reviews posted to their listings.

Ratings (the higher the better)
Reliability*  
How many times has the service failed? If never, please rate a 10.
Features*  
Do you feel the service is missing features? If it has all the features you need, please rate a 10.
Ease of Use*  
How easy is the service to use? If you have never had a problem, please rate a 10.
Customer Support  
How helpful and efficient was Customer Support? If you have never used customer support, please choose No Rating.
Satisfaction*  
How satisfied are you with this service? If you are completely satisfied, If you have never had a problem, please rate a 10.
Comments*
 
FaxIt Nice 2016-05-01 13:17:42 joe
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
1.0
Ease of Use 
 
5.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by joe    May 01, 2016

lost money

They took my money and they did not let y know about closing the FAX.Bad people bad bad

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-11-20 15:12:06 Valerie
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Reliability 
 
3.5
Features 
 
8.0
Ease of Use 
 
8.5
Customer Support 
 
3.0
Satisfaction 
 
3.5
Reviewed by Valerie    November 20, 2015

Used to be a great service, but now unable to log on

I have used faxitnice for years, maybe 10 years. Until the last year, I had no problems. Worked well, never had any billing issues and most of the time, the faxes went through as expected. But the last 6 months I have had too many problems with this company

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-10-07 03:26:54 Former Pro User
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Former Pro User    October 07, 2015

Used to be a good service, now a total scam

They used to be a helpful service, but they converted to a monthly billing model without notifying customers, and do not respond to any customer inquiries, and it doesn't work. Total scam!

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-08-26 15:37:54 User
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by User    August 26, 2015

FaxItNice Sucks! A Total Scam!

Do not fall for this service which is non-existent and an outright scam. Declan Shanaghy is the owner of this service and he will never respond to your customer service issues. I have not been receiving my faxes for the past 2 weeks and have opened multiple tickets to get this resolved. Nothing happens. I have called the supposed tech support number which is just a black hole of an answering machine also to no avail. This is an unreliable service and they will sure take your money though each and every time.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-08-23 21:44:30 Julie Price
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
3.0
Ease of Use 
 
4.0
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Julie Price    August 23, 2015

Zero Reliability and No Customer Service

I am not one to write reviews and this is only the 2nd review I have ever written. Fax It Nice is simply the worst of the worst when it comes to reliability and customer service. As other reviewers have noted, I too have experienced blackout times when their website is either totally inaccessible or I am unable to send or receive a fax for no apparent reason. I have filed multiple service tickets and I have not received any responses. Recently my account (which still had $30 remaining) was deactivated due to "inactivity" despite the fact that I had sent two faxes that very day. Again, filed service tickets and no response. I find it difficult to believe that any of the positive reviews on this site are legitimate. Buyer beware: DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
21
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-08-07 17:40:43 Jennifer
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Jennifer    August 07, 2015

My IMPORTANT fax never went through.

I sent a fax a couple of weeks ago, $4.99. I was sent a confirmation saying that it was sent, but the hospital that I sent it to said that they didn't receive it. I thought maybe they misplace it, so I tried again yesterday, same papers. The site said that it was still loading an hour later, so I emailed Faxit Nice, telling them that they were important papers that needed to get there asap. I never got a reply. My next step is reporting it to paypal, to get my money back.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2015-03-23 21:04:17 Anthony Hernandez
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Anthony Hernandez    March 23, 2015

Customer Support

We've been clients for a few years now and have had no issues. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2014-02-12 15:28:43 Aline Parker
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Aline Parker    February 12, 2014

Faxitnice service is lousy

I used Faxitnice for a few months and did not have much trouble with the service. Following this honeymoon period, I started having 'black-out' times where I was not able to send a fax. There was no communication from he company with regards to working on the system, it seemed to just quit working for days at a time. Finally, the system quit working on my end. I tried on numerous occasions to contact system support to troubleshoot the issues with the fax service, with NO reply from anyone. I continue to have a healthy $ balance with the company and have sought other fax service to operate my business.

Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2014-02-11 15:48:16 Diane
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
7.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Diane    February 11, 2014

Not fancy, just reliable

Overall, good. They've been around for a while, so no worries that I'll lose my account funds. The ONLY reason they don't get "10 stars" for features and satisfaction, is I would love to have a smartphone app. Otherwise, wonderful

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2013-11-06 13:17:44 dpool
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by dpool    November 06, 2013

Fax It is AWFUL. Not sure WHO is writing positive reviews!

I have no clue who happens to be writing positive reviews, but I would assume they work for this awful company. Join up IF you want them to steal $50 for receiving one fax in a period of under 3 weeks, then harassing you with multiple emails a day. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. NO help from the company when I inquired. STAY AWAY. And if you choose to ignore this review, don't say I didn't warn you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2013-01-02 21:03:45 Warren
Overall rating 
 
6.6
Reliability 
 
8.0
Features 
 
5.0
Ease of Use 
 
9.0
Customer Support 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
9.0
Reviewed by Warren    January 02, 2013

I've been using this service for years....

...so here are some pros and cons I've experienced over a considerable length of time:

PROS:
*****
* When it works, it works really well, and most of the time it works well. An 8 for reliability, and a 9 for overall satisfaction.
* The service is incredibly affordable to every destination to which I've sent: US, Israel, and a number of obscure places in China.
* Even though the website has an EXTREMELY Chinese-looking name "350nice????" the English on the website is passable.
* A US$25 deposit to my account lasts virtually forever if you only occasionally send faxes (like me).
* EVERYONE understands when you tell them, "My fax service is down. They're working on it."

CONS:
*****
* System downtime occurs way too often. 2 points off for reliability.
* Software has a very narrow range of file types it will accept. 5 points off for features.
* Customer service consists solely of Declan or Megan Shanaghy. The 2 in customer support. One point each.
* Personal Customer Service ticket answers are NEVER sent - you just get an auto-email-looking thing telling you one or the other Shanaghys has closed your ticket, and please log in if you'd like to see their one and final answer. See next item. Accounts for the 8 points I took off.
* There is never any real dialogue between the customer and what I'm guessing is a couple with a server in their garage. ^^

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-12-29 19:13:56 zakir
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Reviewed by zakir    December 29, 2012

Fax it nice is the best

I love Faxitnice because they don't make me pay monthly fee and I pay only for what I use.

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-12-01 05:37:04 Brian
Overall rating 
 
0.5
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
0.5
Customer Support 
 
0.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Brian    December 01, 2012

Abismal service, no office integration, unable to send faxes for full week.

Spent and entire week trying to send faxes by web interface, timed out every time. By email, sent me a failure response every time. Faxtastic Desktop application DOES NOT WORK with Windows 8. After all the time and money I spent and lost over the inability to use the service, THEY KEPT MY BALANCE when I resigned my account. Adding insult to injury.

If you need a fax service that works when it wants to, I recommend this highly. When it is a life or death situation, business or loss, medication or none. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-10-05 02:41:20 Helge Stavonhagen
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Helge Stavonhagen    October 05, 2012

Great application!

I live in China and would be lost without FaxitNice!! What a great application: I can send faxes from my PC without using any telephone lines! Very reliable and fast, especially sending faxes by email.

Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-08-27 04:38:06 Keith
Overall rating 
 
6.2
Reliability 
 
4.0
Features 
 
9.5
Ease of Use 
 
8.0
Customer Support 
 
3.5
Satisfaction 
 
6.0
Reviewed by Keith    August 27, 2012

Dissatisgied

When faxes would come in they would contain two seperate faxes within the same fax. Tried to ask customer support why and got not answer except to tell me how to cancel the service asked to deal with another customer service rep and no response. So I went elsehwer. Have gone to Ring Central and happier.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-04-05 18:50:06 Robyn Saavedra
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Robyn Saavedra    April 05, 2012

Fax evaluation

I just needed to fax documents to a number every month. They would not take email PDF files and insisted I go out of the house and pay for a fax machine service or buy a fax machine. I found fax it nice and my troubles were over. One down payment of 20.00 has set me up for 6 months and I still have 13.50 credit. I have just sent 10 pages in 3 minutes. Simple, easy and perfect for the individual who deals with non tech people who insist on phone lines and fax machines..... Fax it nice turns your simple printer scan into an old fashion fax to delight those who demand 1980 technology and know nothing else. I love you Faxitnice!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
11
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2012-03-10 15:00:05 TERRY
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Reliability 
 
4.0
Features 
 
1.5
Ease of Use 
 
5.0
Customer Support 
 
1.5
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by TERRY    March 10, 2012

Faxitnice

Almost impossible to log into their site (need to refresh the page twenty times) no direct support, support replies are basic almost unhelpful, the service is expensive and very average, no receive only plan but worst of all is 10 seconds after your credit expires they cut off your incoming faxes, often even before the mail arrives advising you to top up your credit, that for me means I am abandoning these average people end of this month and getting another service at 15% of the monthly cost I am paying faxitnice for at best a very average service. I'd not recommend them to anyone who has a business and needs reliability, they score low on this. The immediate stop service on expired credit also means precious business could be lost as a result.

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2011-10-31 00:24:29 Linda
Overall rating 
 
0.8
Reliability 
 
0.5
Features 
 
0.5
Ease of Use 
 
1.5
Customer Support 
 
1.0
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by Linda    October 31, 2011

FaxItNice e-fax service

FaxItNice was very disappointing and not dependable ~ service wise. My customers were unable to fax to my e-fax #. They received Busy signals constantly due to FaxItNice's `power outages'. Couldn't rely on their service for business. Also, the faxes weren't received in my email inbox on any consistent basis. Couldn't even retrieve the faxes from their online service? Very frustrating and unable to communicate with them directly with these issues.. Very unprofessional. Wouldn't recommend to anyone looking for a dependable e-fax service.

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2011-10-13 09:49:20 James
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Reliability 
 
9.5
Features 
 
9.5
Ease of Use 
 
3.5
Customer Support 
 
2.0
Satisfaction 
 
0.5
Reviewed by James    October 13, 2011

Easy to get in and spend big, and hard to get out. Bait-and-switch!

The email faxing process is ok, but the costs are steep, and it's hard to get out of FaxItNice once you're are in it. I enrolled for the Prepaid Basic plan to get a fax number and $5.99/mo billing, and instead I've been billed $17/mo consistently even though I only send about one page a month of fax usage, and the account balance money gets taken by Nice each month despite those claims of how cheap FaxItNice is supposed to be and how the unused balance can accumulate. Then, to quit FaxItNice I had to closely read the fine-print of the 25-pages of FaxItNice legalese in order to find the one place where a general-purpose street mailing address for the Company (it's in California) is shown, in order to mail a notice to quit. I just now noticed that the "about" link from the FaxItNice home-page shows Contact information, but you have to click-on the orange "about" tab to find it, and not be distracted by the "tell a friend" drop-down sub-tab. Later I tested to use the "support/unresolved tickets" tab on the FaxItNice main page, and this turned out to work ok for me to quit by typing my request in the message box, but you see in all these cases the quit process is hidden and not intuitive. And the only-$5.99/mo charge turned out to be false. Buyer beware! I echo Jason's June 25, 2011 review, of poor customer support, just the line "Ticket closed by declanshanaghy".

Was this review helpful to you? 
40
Report this review
FaxIt Nice 2011-08-25 21:09:36 Nick Pahno
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Reliability 
 
10.0
Features 
 
10.0
Ease of Use 
 
10.0
Customer Support 
 
10.0
Satisfaction 
 
10.0
Reviewed by Nick Pahno    August 25, 2011

Great Service

I needed to send an international fax in a hurry. I signed up for FaxItNice.com and was able to easily figure out how to send it correctly. Out of ignorance, I typed in the international number in the wrong format, and FaxItNice detected the format error and suggested the correct way. On top of that, I missed a digit in the number. FaxItNice sent me an email indicating that my fax failed to go through, so I went back to the web site, corrected my mistake, and re-sent successfully.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
 
View all user reviews